Tennyson Court
apartments Lincoln England

Our Customer Reviews at Tennyson Court Lincoln

4 out of 5 stars

Would visit again

reviewed apartment Arthur (3A), August 2014

4 out of 5 stars

Very good, nice apartment, very clean and good location. Overall good value.

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), August 2014

5 out of 5 stars

This is a fantastic place, if I could I would not tell anyone about it, I'd keep it a secret to myself. Found it ideal for going into Lincoln (walking) without being in the middle of everything, what was also good was it was just down the road from the old race course for an early morning walk. Fantastic place and fantastic value, will come again.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), August 2014

4 out of 5 stars

Very nice place to stay, everything we needed very comfortable, not the best shower

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), August 2014

5 out of 5 stars

Convenient location. Well-equipped and comfortable. Secure parking.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), August 2014

4 out of 5 stars

Good location for most of downhill Lincoln, quiet with good parking. Well equipped for all our needs. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks!

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), July 2014

4 out of 5 stars

Good location for most of downhill Lincoln, quiet with good parking. Well equipped for all our needs and we enjoyed a lovely stay. Thanks!

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), July 2014

4 out of 5 stars

very clean and comfortable good self catering facilities over all a very enjoyable stay.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), July 2014

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic place to stay, so pleasantly surprised when shown into apartment, loads of space downstairs, equipped with everything you could need. Comfortable bed, clean and tidy, smallish bathroom but met our needs, no complaints at all, great value for money, friendly owner. Would definitely stop again!

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), July 2014

4 out of 5 stars

Brilliant location, well furnished clean accommodation. Liked the blinds and curtains on windows - keep out the morning sun!

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), July 2014

5 out of 5 stars

Very good

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), July 2014

4 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed out stay at Tennyson court. Its a nice distance from the city centre on foot. The accommodation was a good standard.

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), June 2014

5 out of 5 stars

The house was ideal for our short stay. It was clean, well-equipped and the secure parking was a bonus. We would definitely stay again.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), June 2014

5 out of 5 stars

A great alternative to a hotel room whilst in the area on business. The apartment was decorated to a high standard and also very clean. Great modern decor upstairs especially the kitchen, which was also well equipped to self cater. Located next to West Common which is a beautiful area for a run or walk. Have already booked another apartment since this stay.

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), June 2014

4 out of 5 stars

Made welcome, secure parking, easy to find, loved apartment decor.

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), June 2014

4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient location. Very clean and tidy. Good facilities. Free car parking a bonus.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), June 2014

4 out of 5 stars

Muy bien situado, y muy buena relacion calidad-precio. La cocina y habitacion principal perfectos, muy buenos. El dormitorio individual se queda un poco pequeño, una persona de 1'80 de altura no estaria comoda en la cama. Por por lo demas estupendo.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), June 2014

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the appartment.. And had a brilliant and easy stay thanks :)

reviewed apartment Arthur (3A), June 2014

5 out of 5 stars

Great secure accommodation, very clean and well equipped. We would definitely recommend to family and friends and return should we require accommodation in the future.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), May 2014

4 out of 5 stars

We stayed at Tennyson Court for two nights and it was just what we wanted. Very clean and comfortable - everything worked. Only criticism is that the shower room is very cramped.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), May 2014

4 out of 5 stars

Very clean accommodation. Plenty of room, very comfortable and great facilities. Good location, just a short walk to all the bars and eating places. Plenty of secure parking. Will return and will recommend to friends. Bathroom is new and very modern, shower was ok but not the best. Thank you.

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), May 2014

4 out of 5 stars

Lovely accommodation hidden away in Lincoln. Stayed one night for a friends party. Everything about the stay was good including the very efficient way security details to access the property were provided. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

reviewed apartment Arthur (3A), April 2014

5 out of 5 stars

We had a girls weekend in Lincoln and rented out 3 apartments between us. The apartments were ideal for us. Thanks we had a great time. You were very attentive and sorted a couple of minor issues very promptly.

reviewed apartment Arthur (3A), April 2014

5 out of 5 stars

Hi, me and my friends stayed for my birthday and were very impressed with the apartment (3a Arthur). It was reasonably priced between us, very spacious and nice inside, secure parking and great location. Will recommend to friends and probably use again in the future. Thank you!

reviewed apartment Arthur (3A), April 2014

4 out of 5 stars

Had a fantastic stay,'Retreat' very appropriate. I will be booking again for my next visit to Lincoln. Thanks Andrew. Regards Helen Fox

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), April 2014

4 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed my stay. The shower room was so neat and modern.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), April 2014

5 out of 5 stars

The apartment was lovely, just what we wanted. The kitchen was very well equipped and everything was nice and clean. Tennyson Court was very peaceful and it only took about 15 minutes to walk into the centre of Lincoln. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting to visit the city.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), April 2014

4 out of 5 stars

A lovely cottage, I will definitely stay again.

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), April 2014

5 out of 5 stars

Lovely apartment, great location, good value

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), March 2014

4 out of 5 stars

We really enjoyed our stay

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), March 2014

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent location and value. Will come again!

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), March 2014

4 out of 5 stars

Well equipped, practical, clean, good location. Recommend.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), March 2014

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, very clean and warm. Coffee , tea , milk available on arrival. Owners very helpful. Superb location - short walk to Lincoln city centre.

reviewed apartment Arthur (3A), March 2014

4 out of 5 stars

Pleasant place to stay. Had food delivered in. Bed comfy space was modern with all amenities to hand. Shower water was too hot. Would deffo stay again.

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), March 2014

5 out of 5 stars

The experience was totally brilliant, very secure parking through coded gates into picturesque courtyard, into totally self-contained cottage, really well equipped, nicely decorated & thoughtfully laid out. Comfy beds, nice and warm, everything you'd need for a stay of any duration - really well thought out and a pleasantly independent and as anonymous an experience as you may desire...thumbs up from us! Graham, Jane & Sian

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), February 2014

4 out of 5 stars

Suited our stay perfectly. Free parking a godsend in busy lincoln. Cosy apartment , reasonable price. Would stay again.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), February 2014

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding finish and a lovely location, thanks very much.

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), February 2014

5 out of 5 stars

We had a very enjoyable stay, the apartment is very comfortable and well equipped - happy to recommend. Love the under floor heating!

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), January 2014

4 out of 5 stars

Lovely apartment thank you. Clean, warm and comfortable.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), January 2014

4 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed our stay very much. Lincoln is my home town so I know the area. We appreciated the privacy and the location, close to transport links and within a manageable walk to town centre

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), December 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Loved the cottage. Tasteful decor and very comfortable. The parking was a definate plus too. We really liked Lincoln.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), December 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Clean, tidy, quite and with off street parking. Have already booked for the xmas market for 2014.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), December 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Our stay was absolutely perfect - the apartment is amazing! The quality and standard of the place is faultless and it is clear the place is kept with a lot of pride. Would highly recommend to all our family and friends!

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), December 2013

4 out of 5 stars

Cottage was lovely, spacious and clean. Had all the mod cons. Had a great time whilst we were there. Thank you

reviewed apartment Arthur (3A), December 2013

4 out of 5 stars

CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. SECURE SETTING.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), October 2013

4 out of 5 stars

Was very clean and comfy. Ideal size for our needs. Single room window could do with a latch to stop it opening wide or a key to lock in for safety of children staying in there. Would definatly stay again. Set up very good in relation to accessing the court yard through the locked doors as added safety to the places.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), October 2013

5 out of 5 stars

really enyojed the stay the place was really niv wil definatley be back

reviewed apartment Arthur (3A), October 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Thought it was lovely. Felt very comfortable and I felt relaxed, like I was in my own home. It has everything you could need, all you need to bring is some food. The highlight was the small lights in the ceiling and around the stairs, I was there with my partner so set a very nice mood. I will visit again

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), September 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent apartment, excellent location and excellent price!

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), September 2013

4 out of 5 stars

A really delightful flat, very reasonable rates - £70 would have got us a tiny ensuite family room in a hotel! Would love to use it again and will recommend to anyone visiting Lincoln. My only criticism was the very creaky staircase - no trying to sneak in late!! - and the rather loose top balustrade that as an o.a.p I rather relied on for my first step downwards. PS Sorry we left a cheese sandwich in the fridge!!

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), September 2013

4 out of 5 stars

Apartment was good - clean, quiet, good facilities and location. Only problem was that I'm 6'2" and the bed had a board at the end which made it impossible for me to completely stretch out. Anyone taller than me would have really struggled!

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), September 2013

4 out of 5 stars

I have stayed in apartment 3A and we have repeated at this year at Tennyson Court. We have stayed very pleased and comfortable with the accomodation The bathrooms has been rebuilt and it is a good improvement. Definatley we will stay again and we recommend it to anyone

reviewed apartment Arthur (3A), September 2013

4 out of 5 stars

I stayed in apartment 3B at Tennyson Court, Lincoln for 4 nights in August and was very pleased with the accomodation. The apartment was very clean, comfortable, well equiped, beautifully quiet, with secure parking and less than a mile into the very centre of Lincoln. I thought the apartment was excellent value for money and I would definitely stay here again.

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), August 2013

4 out of 5 stars

I did'nt actually stay at Tennyson Court, but I am sure my daughter and grandchildren were comfortable.

reviewed apartment Arthur (3A), August 2013

5 out of 5 stars

The apartment was fantastic! Excellent place to stay, clean, tidy and private parking. I would defiantly recommend it to others/stay again. Thanks

reviewed apartment Arthur (3A), August 2013

4 out of 5 stars

Could have done with a hair dryer (maybe I just couldn't find it) but otherwise just the job. Appreciated the off-road secure parking. Thanks.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), July 2013


staff reply

There is a hair dryer!

4 out of 5 stars

Walking distance to the new and historical parts of the city, half way in between. Very secure apartment.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), July 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent place to stay with everything you need to make it a comfortable and enjoyable experience and all within close walking distance of the city centre and its attractions

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), June 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Had a fantastic stay here.. Home from home feel.. Everything there that you would need or want, very comfortable and a very polite service... All at a great price... Definatley stay again an recommend it to anyone.. Thanks for the service :-)

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), June 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent location, easy walk into the City. Accommodation was well maintained and clean. Lovely quality bedlinen and towels, would recommend and will stay again when visiting Lincoln

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), June 2013

5 out of 5 stars

We absolutely loved our stay--everything was so cosy and clean, it felt like home. Very good value for the money too.

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), June 2013

4 out of 5 stars

We really enjoyed staying in 3B, it was cosy, just the right size and very nicely decorated. The only thoughts we had were that the bin could have been bigger in the kitchen and the mirror in the bathroom could have been bigger, and a bit lower for some of use who are a tad short. Overall really enjoyable.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), May 2013

4 out of 5 stars

Had a lovely time, fabulous accomadation so quiet and tucked away would definitely recommend it to everyone thank u. Only one tiny comment does get a bit hot.

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), May 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Clean, accessible, perfect as always. Definitely stay again.

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), May 2013

4 out of 5 stars

Fab apartment would stay again!

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), May 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Maud 3B provided very clean and comfortable accommodation with all the amenities you needed for a short stay. A real home from home. I would certainly recommend it. Thanks to all

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), May 2013

5 out of 5 stars

The apartment was perfect for our short stay in Lincoln. It was comfortable, with everything we needed, and within walking distance of the centre of Lincoln. Recommended.

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), May 2013

4 out of 5 stars

Great set up - will definately stay again - good location and friendly welcome. Just needed an ashtray outside as a smoker but that is the only criticism if any. Will see you soon. Rick Crawford

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), May 2013


staff reply

Please note : There is a cigarette bin in the courtyard!

4 out of 5 stars

Great place, wish we could have stayed longer. Home away from home!

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), May 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Great value for money, more personal feel than a hotel room. Was disappointed we wasn't stopping longer. Will come again!

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), May 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, cosy and very clean accommodation, with everything you need for a short stay. A home from home.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), May 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant !! Thank you

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), April 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent accommodation. Very comfortable mattresses - IMPORTANT.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), April 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Clean, warm comfortable well-equipped, secure parking. Great value for money.

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), April 2013

4 out of 5 stars

Very well equipped. Pleasant stay / comfortable accommodation, we would definitively stay again.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), March 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

reviewed apartment Arthur (3A), January 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Great accommodation at a great price!! Already booked return visit.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), January 2013

4 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much. We have enjoyed our stay, all amenities available and working. There is an added bonus of off street parking. We would certainly book with you again if and when we plan another trip to the UK.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), December 2012

5 out of 5 stars

Very quiet, tucked away and enjoyable 2 nights, will certainly reccomend and stay there again

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), October 2012

5 out of 5 stars

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), July 2012

5 out of 5 stars

Ideal location very close to the centre. Lovely accommodation with spacious rooms and secure off road parking. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at Tennyson on our next visit to Lincoln. Many Thanks

reviewed apartment Arthur (3A), June 2012

5 out of 5 stars

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Tennyson Street - fabulous cottage with everything we could need to hand. Well stocked kitchen, nice size of open plan ground floor. Comfortable bed and plenty of hot water for a nice shower. Slightly smaller bathroom than we might have liked, but not a major problem. Would recommend to anyone visiting Lincoln

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), June 2012

4 out of 5 stars

Well equiped, clean accommodation. Very quiet, set in an enclosed courtyard with private parking - essential in Lincoln. About a 15 minute walk to the centre with shops and a choice of restaurants. All very convenient and would recommend

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), June 2012

4 out of 5 stars

We really enjoyed our stay at tennyson court,accomodation was very good and the owner very helpful. The welcome pack of mulled wine and biscuits was a very nice touch, I would recommend this place for a stay in Lincoln and would definately book there again.

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), January 2012

5 out of 5 stars

Are stay was very good was very pleased with it all it was warm clean well furnished and the wet room is very good so all in all we was very pleased with it..thanks

reviewed apartment Arthur (3A), December 2011

4 out of 5 stars

perfect for a stay in Lincoln with your family. Not too expensive, near from the heart of the town, you can park your car and go by foot to visit the town.Simple but nice

reviewed apartment Arthur (3A), December 2011

4 out of 5 stars

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), December 2011

4 out of 5 stars

we read a lot of negative comments after booking the cottage but on arrival we were very surprised at how nice it was from my point of view the shower was small but i am a big man so did not surprise me given the space the other problem was the heating would not work for us and no instructions were there but would stay again though the second bedroom would have to be a really small person as the bed was so small but overall great place to stay easy access secure parking was very happy

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), December 2011

4 out of 5 stars

Very nice accomodation, nice and quiet but handy for the centre of Lincoln

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), December 2011

4 out of 5 stars

Was a lovely place to stay - very central and easy to get to anywhere in Lincoln. If you are looking for good self contained accommodation then you cant go wrong with Tennyson Court.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), December 2011

5 out of 5 stars

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), July 2011

4 out of 5 stars

This cottage was everything we wanted for a birthday weekend. Breakfast was wonderful and the decor was beautiful. the only problem was the nosiy heating system for the whole block under the stairs in the bedroom.

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), March 2011

4 out of 5 stars

We would recommend these cottages to anyone wishing to stay in the area. Great base for visiting friends and relatives or exploring the surrounding area. Very clean and comfortable with the added bonus of secure parking.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), January 2011

4 out of 5 stars

We thought the cottages were lovely, everything was very clean and well equipped. One of the cottages did not have a microwave which this day and age is necessary. We would recommend them to anyone wishing to stay in the area. Great base for visiting friends and relatives or exploring the surrounding area. Very clean and comfortable with the added bonus of secure parking.

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), January 2011

5 out of 5 stars

Our stay here was absolutely lovely, the retreat is beautiful and has everything you could possibly wish for, its ideal for a romantic get away. This was our second stay at tennyson court and both times have been faultless. We will definately be booking again.

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), January 2011

5 out of 5 stars

We spent a long weekend in the Premier Retreat and were bowled over by the accommodation - especially the under-floor heating in the bedroom and the facilities in the kitchen. Highly recommended

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), December 2010

4 out of 5 stars

location, cleanliness, ameneties all excellent. Would definately stay again

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), December 2010

5 out of 5 stars

Hi Andrew, Facilities were excellent for the price and thanks so much for the lovely touch of champagne and chocolates. We were so pleased with our stay and the convenience of the location that Paul and his brother Neil will be staying in 3C in April! Many thanks, Linda and Paul McLoughlin.

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), November 2010

5 out of 5 stars

We stayed for one night and were delighted with or room.It was finished to a very high standard and we would not hesitate to book again

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), October 2010

4 out of 5 stars

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), October 2010

5 out of 5 stars

Over the past few years my daughter and I have stayed in all three cottages. We have been very happy with the accommodation. We also appreciate how close they are to the city centre which saves money and time on having to park.

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), August 2010

5 out of 5 stars

Tennyson court was in its own secluded area close to the town; the room were furnished to a high standard, and was a fantastic little retreat. One of the selling points for me was the free wifi connection, however I had to rely on what signal was drifting up from the main house which was none existent most days. Good job I have a mobile modem. Lincoln is a fantastic place to visit I would book again without question.

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), July 2010

4 out of 5 stars

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), June 2010

4 out of 5 stars

Great and convienient place to stay. Love cable TV and Internet access.

reviewed apartment Arthur (3A), May 2010

5 out of 5 stars

We thought the cottage was lovely and very cosy. We had a very pleasant stay and would seriouly concider staying there again in the future.

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), April 2010

5 out of 5 stars

ive travelled the world. but the premier retreat is awesome 10/10

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), April 2010

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent facilities, however our only critisism would be that there was everything but a waste bin !! Would certainly re-book. Many thanks.

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), April 2010

5 out of 5 stars

Great lodgings in a very good location.

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), April 2010

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent place

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), November 2009

4 out of 5 stars

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), November 2009

5 out of 5 stars

HAD A LOVELY TIME - EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY - WILL DEFINATELY STAY AGAIN

reviewed apartment Arthur (3A), October 2009

4 out of 5 stars

Lovely cottage set in a cobbled courtyard. There were five of us in our party and we had plenty of room. The tea and coffee on arrival was a lovely touch. The cottage is secure being set behind an electric gate. I would have no hesitation in recommending the cottage and will be returning.

reviewed apartment Arthur (3A), July 2009

5 out of 5 stars

reviewed apartment Maud (3B), May 2009

5 out of 5 stars

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), May 2009

4 out of 5 stars

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), May 2009

5 out of 5 stars

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), May 2009

5 out of 5 stars

reviewed apartment Shalott (3C), May 2009

5 out of 5 stars

Just Fab

reviewed apartment Guinevere (3D), May 2009

What's Included

  • Free Secure Parking
  • Free WiFi
  • 100+ TV & Radio stations
  • Self Catering includes Linen + Towels

Special Offers and Extras

  • Automatic discounts on longer reservations
  • Flowers on arrival
  • Daily apartment cleaning (Serviced Apartment)
  • Breakfast served in your apartment (B&B)

Awards

Food Hygiene Rating

Our Food Hygiene Rating is the maximum 5 out of 5

Our average customer rating is 4.5000 out of 5 stars
 
 
  amex mastercard JCB maestro VISA visadebit WorldPay Payments Processing